Using Google for Microsoft Project

Here’s a tutorial on using a widget to get a Gantt chart out of Google Spreadsheets.

woork: Google Spreadsheets Tips: Gantt Chart (Microsoft Project-like) using Widget

Google Spreadsheets is a powerful web application to do everything you do using Excel. A nice way to use it is to manage a project plan with a gantt chart (microsoft project-like) and share it on-line with your team.This is a free and versatile solution to do that. This tutorial illustrates how to use Google Spreadsheets Viewpath Gadget to implement it.

Published in: on June 1, 2008 at 10:49 pm  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://2thyme.wordpress.com/2008/06/01/using-google-for-microsoft-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Its not my first time to visit this site, i am browsing
    this site dailly and get nice facts from here all the time.

  2. Good way of describing, and good article to get facts on
    the topic of my presentation subject, which i am going to convey in
    college.

  3. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! existing here at this website, thanks admin of this web site.

  4. Hello, Neat post. There is a problem with your web site in internet explorer, may test this?
    IE still is the marketplace leader and a big component of other people will pass over your excellent writing
    because of this problem.

  5. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please send me an email if interested. Many thanks!

  6. Hi superb website! Does running a blog like this take a lot of work?
    I have very little knowledge of programming however I was hoping to start my own
    blog soon. Anyhow, if you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.

    I know this is off topic but I just wanted to ask. Many thanks!

  7. Hello there, I discovered your web site by means of Google while searching for a related subject, your web site got here
    up, it appears good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful when
    you continue this in future. Many other people will likely be benefited from your writing.

    Cheers!

  8. It’s truly very complex in this active life to listen news on Television, so I simply use internet for that reason, and take the most up-to-date news.

  9. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website
    in my social networks!

  10. May I simply just say what a relief to find somebody who
    genuinely understands what they’re discussing on the net. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people should check this out and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

  11. Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I’ll send this information to him.
    Pretty sure he’s going to have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

  12. It’s nearly impossible to find well-informed people for this subject, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  13. You should take part in a contest for one of the highest quality
    blogs online. I am going to recommend this blog!

  14. I truly love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you develop this site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own personal blog and would like to know where you got this from or exactly what the theme is named. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

