How to set up ShoutCast Server on your Mac

I haven’t tried this, but it seems like a fun thing to try out.  As the author says:  set up your own internet radio station for free.  

ocp – operador de cabine polivalente: How To Set Up Online Radio For Free in Mac OS X

After downloading the SHOUTcast server, open the .tar file, rename the folder to “radio” (suggestion for faster access) and place it in your home directory.

Published in: on January 26, 2009 at 6:49 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://2thyme.wordpress.com/2009/01/26/how-to-set-up-shoutcast-server-on-your-mac/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Which is “Home directory” on MAC? Applications or Desktop?

    Thank you

  2. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog
    in the near future but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  3. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills
    and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid
    subject matter or did you modify it your self?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to look a nice blog like this one today..

  4. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so
    she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she
    has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  5. A person necessarily assist to make significantly posts I’d state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and to this point? I amazed with the analysis you made to create this particular submit amazing. Wonderful process!

  6. I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever
    before.

  7. Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It is the little changes
    that will make the greatest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  8. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you could do with some pics to drive the
    message home a bit, but instead of that, this is
    great blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  9. If some one needs expert view about blogging and site-building afterward i
    advise him/her to go to see this website, Keep up
    the pleasant work.

  10. Paragraph writing is also a fun, if you be acquainted with after that you can
    write if not it is complicated to write.

  11. I know this website presents quality depending articles or reviews and
    additional stuff, is there any other web page which presents these
    kinds of information in quality?

  12. Hi there, yes this piece of writing is actually pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

  13. I’ve learn some good stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you place to create such a magnificent informative website.

  14. Hi there, for all time i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours in
    the dawn, since i like to gain knowledge of more and more.

  15. Right now it seems like Drupal is the best blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  16. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The
    account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast provided bright clear idea

  17. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  18. Hello
    Very nice information about Live Audio Streaming. Hosting. Its very informative for me and for others too. keep sharing. I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

