Steve Ballmer says Enterprise IT should provide the “comforts of home”


Well finally someone is talking sense.  Its that last line (below) that bothers me.  I live in a Vista-free zone.  My computers run Mac OS X and my data and applications are more or less all Web 2.0, Open Source, and in the cloud.  So why haven’t I been asking my boss for that kind of stuff?  Oh wait …

What’s so bad about XP? | The Digital Home – CNET News

“If you deploy a 4- or 5-year-old operating system today, most people will ask their boss why the heck they don’t have the stuff they have at home,” Ballmer told the publication.

Ballmer went on to say that it’s incumbent upon the business world to make employees happy and comfortable and the best way to do that is to deploy Vista as soon as possible.

Published in: on February 10, 2009 at 2:50 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://2thyme.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/steve-ballmer-says-enterprise-it-should-provide-the-comforts-of-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I every time used to study paragraph in news papers but now as I am a user of web thus from now I am using net for content,
    thanks to web.


Leave a Reply

