Ares I-X stacked in the VAB

Nice photo and summary of the upcoming Ares I-X test flight over at Universe Today …

Ares I-X Fully Stacked | Universe Today

For the first time in more than a quarter-century, a new space vehicle stands ready in NASA’s Vehicle Assembly Building.
… Ares I-X rivals the height of the Apollo Program’s 364-foot-tall Saturn V. The Ares I-X flight test currently is targeted for Oct. 31. Ares I-X consists of a four-segment first stage solid rocket motor, and a simulated upper stage that represents the weight and shape of the Ares I rocket and Orion crew vehicle …

Published in: on August 17, 2009 at 4:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://2thyme.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/ares-i-x-stacked-in-the-vab/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

