Internet Explorer 6 on Leopard

This is an implementation if IE 6 for the Mac.  It runs under Darwine.  If you need IE 6, this may be for you.  Many corporate software suites depend on IE 6 to operate, and since Microsoft realizes this, it will be keeping the lights on for people trapped with IE 6 awhile.  So if you’re developing web sites, this may be a way to make sure you’ve scratched the right incantations into the HTML to keep IE6 users happy.

Run Internet Explorer 6 under Mac OS X with IEs4OSX – OS X Daily

I don’t know anyone that wants to run Internet Explorer 6, but if you’re doing any kind of development work for the web, you likely are required to check for IE6 compatibility. Many Mac developers install Windows in VMWare or Parallels to get the ability to check their work in IE, but that’s not needed thanks to IEs4OSX. IEs4OSX is dependent on Darwine to be able to run Internet Explorer 6 on your Mac

Published in: on August 18, 2009 at 9:32 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://2thyme.wordpress.com/2009/08/18/internet-explorer-6-on-leopard/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you
    write again very soon!

  3. I want to to thank you for this good read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it.

    I’ve got you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post…

  4. Thanks for sharing such a fastidious thinking, article is fastidious,
    thats why i have read it entirely

  5. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!

    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. All the best

  6. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much
    time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  7. This article will assist the internet viewers for building up new blog or even
    a weblog from start to end.

  8. I am curious to find out what blog system you are using?
    I’m having some minor security problems with my latest site and I’d
    like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have
    any solutions?

  9. These are actually fantastic ideas in concerning blogging.

    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.


Leave a comment